Skip to main content

The Underground – This 1988 Hamilton Ontario release featured band members Tim Hawkes, Willy Macaulay, Piero Amodeo and Steve Smith. Song Titles: Long Time, I Get Scared, Beautiful Day, The Journey, What You Say, Why Should I Run, Listen, Sheltered Life, I Hope I Dream, Made Of Steel.

Produced and Engineered by Mike Northcott
Assistant Engineer Tony Gravis
Mixed by Bob Doidge
Additional Production Tim Hawkes and Andrew Phillis
Recorded at Grant Avenue Studio Hamilton ON and MJM Productions

The Underground is:

Tim Hawkes Vocals, Guitar, Percussion
Willy Macauley Guitar
Piero Amodeo Bass, Vocals
Steve Smith Drums

Mike Northcott Keyboards, Vocals
Sandra Barr Cello
Randal Hill Mandolin
Tony Gravis Percussion
Andrew Lindsay Vocals
Sarah Harmer Vocals
Millie Minus Vocals
Andrew Phillis Vocals

Design and Art Direction Mark Tharme/Tharme Design Associates
Cover Photo Peter Stevens

All Songs Written by Tim Hawkes and Willy Macauley

Listen to the album on: